PROJECTS: My Tasks & All Tasks
What is My Tasks?
The My Tasks menu is where you will see all of the Tasks that are assigned to you. This includes Tasks from Projects, as well as any Tasks and reminders you create for yourself. When creating new Tasks from this menu, you will have the option to associate the Task with a particular Project and optionally assign the Task to someone besides yourself.
My Tasks includes both Public and Private Tasks.
These are Tasks that you create for yourself and cannot be seen by any other users. Private Tasks cannot be made for another user. If you would like to make a Private Task Public you can do so by unchecking the box labeled: Make this a Private Task visible only to me.
The Super Admin, Admin, and Project Manager roles can all create Private Tasks.
The Salesperson, Teammate, and Freelancer roles can also create Private Tasks. These roles do not have the option to make their Tasks Public so you will not see the checkbox that shows up for Super Admins, Admins, and Project Managers.
Clients can only create Private Tasks if that setting has been enabled.
These are Tasks that you create for yourself or another person that are visible to users who have access. The Public Tasks assigned to you will show up under My Tasks. Public Tasks can be reassigned to other users and can be moved between Projects as needed.
The Super Admin, Admin, and Project Manager roles can create Public Tasks for themselves and other users.
How do I view My Tasks?
Navigate to Projects > My Tasks.
The process for creating a new Task within the My Tasks menu is nearly identical to creating a Task within an individual Project.
CLICK HERE to learn how to create a Task
What is All Tasks?
The All Tasks menu is a menu that is only available to the Super Admin, Admin(s), and Project Manager(s), where they can see all of the Tasks for their Projects.
A Super Admin can see all Tasks from all Projects in the platform.
An Admin and Project Manager can see all of the Tasks inside the Projects they are assigned to if this setting has been enabled. Otherwise, they can only see their Tasks in a Project.
This includes all My Tasks, Public Tasks assigned to other users, and RE Tasks. Project Tasks assigned to other users will be visible depending on the individual settings for each Project.
How do I view All Tasks?
Navigate to Projects > All Tasks.
The process for creating a new Task within the All Tasks menu is nearly identical to creating a Task within an individual Project.