PAGES: Workspace Pages
What is a Workspace Page?
You can use Workspace Pages to collaborate on documents, announcements, or any other text-based content, depending on your needs.
How to Create a new Workspace Page
To create a new Workspace Page, simply navigate to Content > Workspaces > Add New Page from the top menu, or navigate to Content > Workspaces > Manage Pages and click the + button.
From there, you will be presented with a form that you can use to create your new Workspace Page and assign it accordingly.
The first section you'll see is where you can assign any Prospects or Clients to this Workspace Page. There is a checkbox option that if checked will automatically assign all Clients/Prospects that exist in the account, and this will also include any future Clients/Prospects that are added to the account.
Use this field to assign desired users to the Page. Users who are defined as either Clients or Prospects can be assigned to a Page.
Use this field to assign desired Circles to the Page. You can also optionally use the + button next to the field to quickly create a new Circle, if you don’t already have one created that you need.
The next choice you'll see is where you can assign Staff to this Workspace Page. There is a checkbox option that if checked will automatically assign all internal Staff users that exist in the account, and this will also include any future Staff members that are added to the account.
Use this field to assign the Workspace Page to a Category / Menu Group. You can also optionally use the + button next to the field to quickly create a new Category if you don’t already have one created that you need. From the user side of things, the assigned Category will serve as the title for the first level menu navigation tab. Your Prospects/Clients and Staff will see this choice in their navigation under Workspaces.
Use this field to define the main title for the Page. This title will appear in several places, such as in the Page admin table, as well as at the top of the page when any assigned user is viewing the Page.
Use this field to define the menu title for the Page. This is the title that will be used to link the Page inside the dropdown menu that displays for clients when they click on the main Workspaces top menu item. Generally, you will want to keep the Menu Title short (just a few words), so it will look nice in the menu.
Use this field to add your initial page content for the Page. Basic text can be entered, or you can copy/paste more complex content from other sources. Additionally, you have the option to create the page content entirely using HTML, by clicking the “<>” button in the left corner of the editor toolbar.
When the Page is created and assigned the way you like, just click “Save” to save the new page. Assigned users will be notified via email about the new page, and they will be able to login and view it immediately.
Viewing & Working in Workspace Pages
After they are created, Workspace Pages should be accessed from the menu in order to collaborate with your Clients on the content.
TIP: When a logged-in user (external or internal) is making edits to a Workspace Page, that Page will be locked, and not available for editing by any other user. The page will be available again for editing only after the Page is saved, a Revision Note has been made and the Page is closed.
IMPORTANT: The menu for MANAGING Workspace page and the menu for VIEWING Workspace Pages are separate. The Workspaces menu that lets you VIEW is AUTO-GENERATED and AUTO-ORGANIZED based on the settings the Admin configures on the Admin side. If a Client or Staff member does not have a Workspace Page assigned, then they WILL NOT see the Workspaces menu in their navigation.
When you access the Workspace, you'll see the first section is a list of the revisions that have been made previously.
Editing Workspace Pages
Editing the Workspace Pages is just the same as editing any other content using the WYSIWYG editor. The biggest difference is that below the editor, you'll see that a Revision Note is required before saving your edits.
Reverting to a Previous Revision
If you find in the collaboration process that you want to revert to an earlier version, you can simply use the Options menu for that version and select Revert to this version.