STAFF: Setting an Hourly Rate for Staff

Setting an Hourly Rate

Of note among the fields when you are adding a new Staff member is the "Hourly Rate", which is related to time tracking in the Timers section of Projects. The value that is entered here will automatically be filled for this user whenever they create a new Timer for themselves. If the "set hourly rate as private" is checked for a particular user, that user will not be able to see their own Hourly Rate that has been set for them (either in their profile, or when creating a new Timer). This is useful for instances where you are billing clients a particular amount for a Teammate or Freelancer's work, but don't necessarily want that user to know that billing amount.

After you click “Add”, the user will be created in your account, and optionally they will be sent an email notification about their account (if the "Send Welcome Email" box is checked). This email will include a link for them to set their desired password, and enable them to login.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us