BILLING: Proposals

What is a Proposal?

* Proposals available only for Thrive/Pinnacle plans

A Proposal is basically an outline that plans out every step of a Project, to ensure that it meets your Contact's needs. Your Contact receives the Proposal and can either Approve the Proposal by signing it, or Reject it.


How do I create a Proposal?

Navigate to Billing > Proposals, and click +Add Proposal.

Begin by filling out the required fields.

Assign Proposal to: Choose a Contact or Circle from the dropdown menu. An individual Proposal will be generated for each Contact if you select more than one.

Proposal Title / Reference Name: The Contact will see this Title at the top of their Proposal.

Valid Until: The Proposal will expire and cannot be Accepted after this date.

Value: This it the monetary amount for the Proposal, required to convert it into an Invoice or Estimate.

Currency: The currency of the proposed value.

Creating the Pages

By default, the  Accept & Sign and Thank You Pages will already be in place.

If you have specified text in these pages in Settings, it will be pre-populated.

CLICK HERE to learn about Proposal Settings

Click Add a Blank Page to create a new Page.

You can click Add a Page From Your Library to add a Page from your Content Library.

CLICK HERE to learn about Proposal Content Library

You can add content to the page using a standard WYSIWYG editor. To insert Dynamic Data Placeholders, click the {x} button.

CLICK HERE to learn about Placeholders

Click the icon to open or close the Page. You can use the dropdown menu to Edit the Title, Delete the page, or Save to Library.

To reorder the pages, click the icon and drag it into place. The Accept & Sign and Thank You pages cannot be moved.

Preview Mode

To preview the Proposal and see additional options, click the icon shown below.

A preview of the Proposal will be shown. In this mode, you will have additional tabs to configure your Proposal.

To enter into Editing Mode, click the icon below. This will allow you to click any text or images in the preview and change it.

The icon will change to indicate you are in Edit Mode; click the new icon to save your changes.

To customize the color, font and logo, click the icon shown below.

A customization panel will appear, in which your edits will appear in real-time.

To exit out of Preview Mode and go back to the standard editing screen, click the icon below.


Apply a Template

To load a Proposal Template, click the icon shown below.

A preview of the Proposal Template will be shown along with a Load Template panel. You can choose which Template to apply from the list, or search for it in the search field.

You can choose to Keep Current Pages, which will add the new Page(s) in addition to the ones already created in the Proposal. Or, you can Reset Current Pages and replace them with the ones in the Template.

CLICK HERE to learn about Proposal Templates

Notification Settings

To configure Notification Settings, click the icon shown below.

A Notifications panel will appear in which you can set your preferences.

You can choose which Staff Members to notify when a Proposal is viewed or signed/rejected. You can also select all Staff.

You can also set how many days in advance an Expiration Reminder email is sent to the Contact.

Assigning Actions

To assign Actions to your Proposal, click the icon shown below.

An Actions panel will appear, in which you can configure them by clicking +Configure Actions.

CLICK HERE to learn about Actions


How can the contact view and sign the Proposal outside of the platform?

Once the Proposal is Finalized, click the Options dropdown menu and select Copy Approve Link.

This will copy the direct link to your clipboard so that you can send it directly to your Contact. They will not be required to log in to view, sign or reject it.


What does the Contact see?

Once the Proposal is Finalized, the Contact will receive an email notification. When they log in to the platform, they can access the Proposal directly through the Notification Panel, or navigate to Billing > Proposals to view it.

Just like when you are in Preview Mode, the Contact will be able to navigate through the pages by either clicking on the title of each page in the left-hand menu, or with the arrows at the bottom of each page.


The Contact can click the Proposals button at any time if they wish to exit without completing the Proposal.

When they reach the Accept & Sign page, they will be prompted to either eSign the document, or they can Reject it.

If the Contact choose to Reject the Proposal, they will be prompted to submit a reason.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us