STAFF: Onboarding your Staff
VIDEO: Adding your Staff : Understanding Roles
ROLES for your Staff / Internal Users
There are several different roles for your INTERNAL users (users who are part of your internal team). These roles are are generally grouped and referred to as INTERNAL or STAFF
The Master Admin user is the user who owns the license for this particular SuiteDash account. They have full admin access to the entire platform, along with the ability to manage the license subscription from the Settings > Manage Subscription menu. The Master Admin has the most access of any user, and there is only one Master Admin user per account.
Admin users will have access to the entire platform, and can perform nearly any action, with two major exceptions: Admins (or any other user) cannot view or edit the Master Admin's details, and they also cannot view or modify anything in the Manage Subscription menu. There can be multiple Admins per account, as you see fit.
A Project Manager has admin-level access in the Projects and CRM portions of the platform, but limited access elsewhere. For example, a Project Manager has no access to the Billing or Client Pages areas of the platform, nor do they have any access to the admin Settings menu.
A Office Manager has admin-level access in the Billing and CRM portions of the platform, but limited access elsewhere. For example, a Office Manager has no access to the Projects or Cient Pages section of the platform, nor do they have any access to the admin Settings menu.
A Teammate is a lower-level user, who primarily has limited access to the Projects menu. Teammates will only be able to access Projects to which they are assigned, and their access within those Projects is also limited (for example, Teammates do not have access to the Client Talk menu within their assigned Projects).
A Salesperson is a lower-level user with similar access to a Teammate role, in that Salespersons can be assigned to Projects and Tasks within Projects. Additionally, Salespersons have access to many sections of the CRM portion of the platform, including being able to create new Companies, Contacts, Events, and Goals. It is important to note that, while a Salesperson can view Company and Contact info, they are only able to edit and/or delete Companies and Contacts that they themselves created.
A Freelancer is nearly identical to a Teammate, with the notable exception being that Freelancers do not have access to the Team Talk menu within their assigned Projects. Their access within Projects beyond that is the same as a Teammate role.
Setting an Hourly Rate
Of note among these fields is the "Hourly Rate", which is related to time tracking in the Timers section of Planning. The value that is entered here will automatically be filled for this user whenever they create a new Timer for themselves. If the "set hourly rate as private" is checked for a particular user, that user will not be able to see their own Hourly Rate that has been set for them (either in their profile, or when creating a new Timer). This is useful for instances where you are billing clients a particular amount for a Teammate or Freelancer's work, but don't necessarily want that user to know that billing amount.
Once you click “Add”, the user will be created in your installation, and optionally they will be sent an email notification about their account (if the "Send Welcome Email" box is checked). This email will include a link for them to set their desired password, and enable them to login.
Editing / Deleting Staff Members
To edit, delete, or otherwise modify an existing user in your installation, simply click your Profile Pic in the top right to activate the Fly-out Menu and select Manage Staff, and use the Options drop-down next to the desired user.
It is important to note that if you are attempting to delete a user, they will be moved from the main "Staff" tab to the "Restore Staff" tab. To fully delete a user, they will need to be deleted from the "Restore Staff" tab as well.